Commit/Move

When moving a card between widgets you will have the option to either commit a card to another widget or to move it to that widget. The commit function will duplicate the card and a relation will be displayed on the card.

To set your default value click your avatar in the top right corner, go to Edit Profile and Preferences.

You will always have the ability to override your default value.

  • Holding down control/command when moving the card will force a commit.
  • Holding down shift will force a move.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

4 comments
  • This is perfect. Thank you!

  • Great job. Thanks!

  • is it possible to move card to a backlog in a different collection and place it at the bottom of the backlog? right now cards are copied to the top of the selected backlog

  • Not yet. We want to add a lot of improvements to the new card popup and this could be one of them.

Please sign in to leave a comment.