Start working on bugs

Situation and why it takes time:

When team members are ready to work on a bug, they often have to manually move it from the backlog to the work board and to their own private board in their own collections. In this case, it takes the member time to move the card to the other boards.

Wanted actions and how it saves time:

The team would use automations to move the card to 'Product Work Board' and the private 'Work Board' in the member's own collection-

Automations would allow everyone to see when a card is ready to be worked on, and it would assign the member responsible for the card.

Solution:

For this automation, when the card is assigned the status 'Ready' in 'Backlog', the automation would add the card to 'Product Work Board' to status 'Selected', and assign the member responsible for the card.

The card would also automatically be added to the member's own private work board.

Release management integration

Situation and why it takes time:

When features are deployed to production, cards are not progressed automatically, and they have to be moved by release managers or QA, which can be forgotten and can take time to see.

Wanted actions and how it saves time:

Tasks and stories on the team and release boards should move from 'Ready For release' to 'Deployed to Production' automatically when a webhook is triggered.

This saves the team time by moving cards along the workflow quicker than it would be manually.

Solution:

When a webhook is triggered, and when the card is in status 'Ready for release', the automation will change the status of the card to 'Deployed to Production'.

Old tasks and stories to be moved to this backlog

Situation and why it takes time:

There are tasks and stories on a team board that have been sitting there for too long.

Only things that are imminent should be on the team board.

It can be easily forgotten by the team and the product owner. It takes both time and space to clean it up.

Wanted actions and how it saves time:

After a certain amount of time, the automation should move old tasks and user stories to another backlog, and send a message to the product owner automatically.

Solution:

After cards are in 'Selected' for 30 days or more, the cards will be moved to the backlog and the automation sends a notification to the product owner telling them a card has been moved to the backlog.

Did this answer your question?